Yankee ingenuity




Yankee ingenuity

Originally uploaded by edgwickfarm

The foam ear covers on the kids’ wireless earphones in the minivan disinegrated over the last year. They have been complaining the hard plastic hurt their ears. I tried to source new foam covers to no avail. With the pending road trip to Boston, I knew I had to figure out something so I designed a knitted ear cover. On Sunday’s trip to Long Island, the boys tried them out and said they could hear fine and their ears were much more comfortable. I have one more ear cover to finish before they head out tomorrow! Given my very beginning knitting skills, I am pretty impressed.

One Response to “Yankee ingenuity”

  1. jan Says:

    You should be! Wow!

Leave a Reply

