Midmorning barn report

As I write, I am sitting with my window wide open with a pleasant warm breeze blowing.  This is some January thaw with record warm temperatures.  As you can see from below, I put the baby goats out for the first time this morning.  I turned the electric fence off because I could not bear to shock them and there is no need to train them to it because they will be gone by April.  I kept Henry and Bianci in the barn and put all the does out.  They are having a grand time.  Milked at 6 am, a gallon and three quarters.  Four chicken eggs, 5 ducks eggs.  I so much want to be puttering outdoors near the babies so I can watch their antics but I have law work to do today.

Leave a Reply

