Morning Barn Report

I was late getting out of bed this morning (it is Saturday afterall) and walked Sam in light instead of dark.  All of the snow has melted and it is a stunning springlike day.  This won’t last long, snow is predicted for Sunday night.  One gallon and one quart of milk, 2 chicken eggs, 4 ducks eggs, including one very wrinkly one.  Everyone went out into the outside pasture.   Henry was thrilled to see all his girls and was making loud sexual courting sounds at Bambi.  My poor neighbors!  Today I want to start planning my 2008 garden and work on my first schedule F for 2007 tax filing but the gorgeous weather may draw me into outdoor projects instead.

Leave a Reply

