Candling the turkey eggs




Candling the turrkey eggs

Originally uploaded by edgwickfarm

The turkey eggs have been in the incubator for seven days and it is recommended you candle them at this date. I did a little reserach on the internet and made this homemade candler. I checked all the eggs first thing this morning and could see nothing except on misshapen one that looked a picture of a “bad” egg ( I removed it and opened it and it was bad.).

That was disappointing. However, I did manage to drop one of the eggs and crush one side of it so I opened that one as well. I was pleased to see a little half inch embryo so there is hope for poults in March. I’ll candle again in a week.

One Response to “Candling the turkey eggs”

  1. jan Says:

    You are so clever!

Leave a Reply

