FAQ: Do your cheeses contain lactose or casein?

Goat milk naturally contains less lactose than cow’s milk, but it is not lactose-free. Our goat milk cheeses contain about 2% lactose.

Casein is a natural protein that is present in all milk. Many people who are milk allergic or who have difficulty with casein, especially the Alpha S1 found in cow milk, may incorporate goat milk products into their diet successfully due to the major prevalence of Alpha S2 casein in goat milk.

Please consult your doctor or nutritionist before making any dietary changes.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: